Mochi Pearson’s Blog

Hello!!! February 22, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — elisepearson @ 12:35 am

Chris and Elise are getting ready for their new baby girl!  Elise’s bump has been growing (see pictures below) and they are getting everything ready for their new little mochi.  What is a Mochi you ask?  Here is the Wikipedia answer:

Mochi (Japanese: ) is a Japanese rice cake made of glutinous rice pounded into paste and molded into shape.
mmmmoremochi

So “Mochi” is the nickname that Chris and Elise has affectionately given their developing fetus.  “How’s the little mochi today?”  “Good but I’m not sure she liked the milkshake I just ate.”  It is so sweet to see Chris and Elise talking about and to their baby.  I am so excited for these parents-to-be but even more so I am thankful that this little girl is going to have such thoughtful, intelligent, creative, funny (etc.) parents.  If there was a test that people had to take in order to demonstrate their qualifications for parenting (and at times I think there should be), Chris and Elise would be in the 100th percentile.  I do have my concerns though….concerns that this baby is going to come out of the womb knowing how to beat me at scrabble while making a quilt and doing a stand up comedy routine taking breaks only to show off her mad swing dancing skills.  Watch out world!

So here it is…a blog so that everyone can see what’s going on with little mochi and her folks.  Enjoy!

(For the myregistry.com site you have to type in a password…it’s “mochi” and the registry is under “Elise Pearson”)

Love!

Kate “mochi aunt” Whittaker

 

3 Responses to “Hello!!!”

  1. Brother Tim Says:

    AND Mochi is lucky to have such a thoughtful and inciteful Auntie to let everyone else see the happy threesome!!! (OK…this is Mom!) Thanks, Kate!

  2. Jen Says:

    Kate you rock!!! I love this and can’t wait to meet the Mochi myself!!! I am going to send you some stuff soon Elise…even though you aren’t in maternity clothes yet 🙂 tell mochi her aunt jen loves her!

  3. katewhittaker Says:

    Thanks guys! I’m glad you like it. Really though, Elise is doing all of the hard work (growing a human being and all) making a blog about it is the easy part. 🙂


Leave a comment